» The September Smash

We are now accepting registrations for the 2017 September Smash!

Starting on the 11th of September, this is 4 weeks of the fastest and most exciting form of Cricket…. email dominic@thecricketasylum.co.uk to enter your team…

Each team will play a minimum 3 group games during the evenings of September, which lead to semi finals and finals to play for the September Smash trophy! All games will be streamed live online and available to watch back after, with full access to stats and results via CricHQ.

  • 6 aside (max 10 per squad)
  • 12 overs per innings using a supaball
  • Pairs cricket rules with a few twists!
  • Trophy for tournament winners
  • Award for Most Valuable Player in each age group


£100 per team, £50 deposit followed by £50 at the first game.

£24 per game should your team reach the semi finals and finals.

email dominic@thecricketasylum.co.uk to enter your team…

Below are last year’s stat’s and results, it was a great competition!

September Smash 2016

Firstly a huge thankyou to all the teams, players and parents involved in our September Smash Indoor Competition.

Well done to our winning teams, in the Under 11’s Comp ‘The Girly Twirlers’ were victorious defeating the ‘TCA Seekers’ in a fantastic and closely matched final. The Under 13’s final was won by ‘The Vikings’ against an exciting ‘Glodwick’ side, with some fantastic fielding on display from both teams.

Top Performers

Under 11’s

Most runs scored : Neesan Shipley (TCA Seekers) – 181 runs

Highest batting average : Woody Webster (TCA Hybrids) – 103

Highest batting Strike rate: Alicia Pollard (TCA Seekers) – 239.68

Most wickets : Toby Didgiunaitis (The Girly Twirlers) – 8 wickets

Most Valuable Player (MVP) : Milton Greenwood (The Girly Twirlers) – 46.12 points

Under 13’s

Most runs scored : Gavin Whipp (The Vikings) – 192 runs

Highest batting average: Alex Kaye (The Vikings) – 164

Highest batting strike rate : Erik Powell (TCA Hybrids) – 244.12

Most wickets : Dan Stock + Matthew Connolly (both Glodwick) – 9 wickets

Most Valuable Player (MVP) : Dan Stock (Glodwick) – 52.98 points